Happy Holi!

It’s the festival of colours and I’ve just returned back to my hostel after a very, very, very tiring day(s)!

The past three days, our college had its National Debate Competition (for which I was a photography volunteer), and we worked non-stop from 9 AM – 9 PM and it was tiring and crazy. Since today was Holi, first few hours of the morning went in to prepping for the mass attack of colours that we’d be victims of. This thus included painting my nails black, oiling my hair and arms and face and getting rid of all kinds of jewelry. After that, all of morning and afternoon went into crazy water and colours celebration, and pictures and the first half of the evening went into removing all of that colour.

At one point during my shower, I was legit confused as to whether the colour in my hair was the holi colour or my pre-coloured hair. As a result, I have specs of pink all over my auburn hair.

All in all, the last few days have been hectic as hell and all I really need now is a nice, big vacation (going home, maybe?), but on a positive note, HAPPY HOLI GUYS!

Leave a Reply

