Fantastic Beasts :”)

This movie. I have no words.

One thing that possibly everyone knows about me is that I’m a crazed Harry Potter fan; and thus when JKR announced this brilliant movie she was planning to make, I flipped out and I’m still flipping out all day.

Spoilers below, but everyone should’ve seen this movie by now it’s so beautiful you’ll cry! 

I admit I was all ready to cry and weep in this movie. This all brilliant and beautiful movie starts with the Warner Brothers Logo and guess what plays in the background? HEDWIG’S THEME. Yes yes yes yes! That beautiful Harry Potter music :”) So yes, that’s where my goosebumps started. The last time I’d heard this music on screen was back in 2011 so you can imagine my emotional state.

Eddie Redmayne is everything all at once – Happy, and funny, and cute, and beautiful and bags full of bubbliness. I had goosebumps atleast a hundred times during the movie including the times when Newt subtly makes a Quidditch reference, when they show the first shot of MACUSA, and my absolute favourite was the part when Newt enters his little suitcase and you see a whole HUGE, HUGE world down there.

The biggest reveal of the movie is by far the fact that Ezra Miller, who plays Credence who everyone widely believes to be a squib is actually the dark force they’ve been hunting! And also, JOHNNY DEPP PLAYS GELLERT GRINDLEWALD YOU GUYS CAN WE JUST CRY AND BE HAPPY AND KEEP CRYING TILL WE SEE HIM AGAIN ❤

Oh and Newt carries around a picture of a girl named Leta Lestrange, someone who he clearly has very strong feelings for. (See the surname!)

This movie is so so so beautiful and amazing and everything I’ve waited and dreamed for since Harry Potter’s last movie and I couldn’t be anymore satisfied and happy. Eddie Redmayne is a dream come true and you’re lying if you don’t crush majorly on him. Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them will make you cry and jump and dance and if it doesn’t you’re definitely not human!

PLEASE GO WATCH IT

2 thoughts on “Fantastic Beasts :”)

Leave a Reply

