The Book List: Part One

Hello, All!

I did these lists last year too and since I legit made a list of books I’ve read this year, I figured why not do this again?

So, it’s August 2016 and I’ve read 32 books till now! (Aren’t I awesome!?) Here are five of those!:

  1. Ocean at the End of the Lane by Neil Gaiman
    This book is SO magical and happy. The whole book is a flashback narrated by a man who comes back to visit where he grew up. The book starts with him remembering the family at lived at the end of the road and how the girl living there had a gigantic impact on his life. The book is written so simply and beautifully and full with such magic!
  2. Dash and Lily’s Book of Dares by David Leviathan and Rachel Cohen
    David Leviathan is slowly turning into one of my favourite YA authors now. This book is just one of his collaborations with the brilliant Rachel Cohen.
    Dash, while browsing through his favourite bookstore finds a book that says “I’ve left some clues for you. If you want them, turn the page. If you don’t, put the book back on the shelf, please.” And obviously Dash picks up the book! What follows is a very traditional clues and dares game between Dash and Lily till they finally meet in person. The book is all kinds of adorable and cute, but do not go around expecting things like this to happen to you!
  3. All the Bright Places by Jennifer Niven
    Ever since I found out about this book, I wanted to read it. And I’d be kidding if I said the wait wasn’t worth it. The book is about two teenagers who climb up the clock tower in their high school to commit suicide and then get partnered up in a school project. The book is heartbreaking and you WILL cry a thousand tears but that will not stop you from finishing it!
  4. A Work in Progress by Connor Franta
    Connor Franta is my favourite youtuber at the moment and his autobiography is all kinds of happiness. His book talks about his childhood, and his coming out and everything in general. The book has adorable stories and even more adorable pictures!
  5. Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban by JK Rowling
    Re-read my second favourite Harry Potter this year and loved it all over again!
    I love nothing more than Sirius Black and I will never love anything more Sirius telling Harry that one day they’d be a proper family. Harry Potter is a must read always.
8 thoughts on “The Book List: Part One

Leave a Reply

