Week Three!: Domain Name and Blog Theme

So this is Week 3 of Ateenagediaryonline’s project! And this is another week of me having no clue about the topic. However, here’s my post for her project:

In all honesty, I really do not know anything about domain names. I remember being really small and seeing this advertisement of a domain website(GoDaddy) and thinking it was a dating site! So clearly, I had no clue what domain names were and I still don’t. But here’s a definition: A domain name is an identification string that defines a realm of administrative autonomy, authority or control within the Internet. 
I didn’t understand any part of that definition so I’m going to skip to the next part of this topic! Blog Themes! Almost all blogging websites have themes. There are millions on wordpress itself. So a blog theme is basically how your blog looks, where everything is located, and the functionality of your blog. Obviously, blog themes are used to make your blog look more attractive and pretty and eye-appealing. Now, I can’t remember what theme I’m currently using. However, I did use the Chalkboard theme once. There are many different themes available on wordpress and many for premium users as well. 

 

Head over to her blog to see her amazing project and participate in it 😀

Beginners guide to blogging

2 thoughts on “Week Three!: Domain Name and Blog Theme

Leave a Reply

