Unpopular Opinions Book Tag

I was tagged for this Book Tag by the super amazing LaLa’s Blog. This is the second one she’s tagged me for and it sounds like great fun 😀

Here goes!

1) A popular book you didn’t like! 

animalfarm

 

2) A book or series that everyone seems to hate but you love

5108LKH0I9L._SY344_BO1,204,203,200_

 

3) A love triangle where the main character ended up with the person that you didn’t want, or an OTP(one true pair) that you don’t like.

Thomas and Teresa from The Maze Runner. I have utter and absolute hatred for Teresa and I very much hate the two of them together.

4) A popular genre that you hardly reach for;

Science fiction. I’ve always tried to start reading sci-fi books, especially Stephen King’s books, but I’ve never really been able to.

5) A popular or beloved character that you don’t like

Teresa from The Maze Runner. I haven’t been able to get myself to like her even a tiny miny bit.

6) A popular book troupe you’re tired of seeing in books(love triangles, corrupt rulers, etc.)

Love triangles, definitely. They never seem to end and more and more books have them increasingly.

7) A popular series that you have no interest in reading.

9781407135137_2_Z

And here are my tags 😀

cagedmentality

So Ingenious

Just A Girl With No Clue

JustElm

Robert Kirkendall

Write me a book, John!

Girl Gone Mad

 

4 thoughts on “Unpopular Opinions Book Tag

  1. It makes my heart happy when I see people that love books almost as much as I do! Wow, just seen your blog and I think it looks really good, lots of bookish content on here that I can’t wait to read.

Leave a Reply

