Week Two!: Blogging Platforms

o-apple-keyboard-facebook1

This is my second post for Ateenagediaryonline’s Project! This week’s topic is Blogging Platforms and I’m super late in doing this, but here it is now!

In all honesty, I know absolutely nothing about Blogging Platforms. I’ve heard about various different ones(Blogspot and others), but I’ve only ever used WordPress. From what I’ve seen, WordPress is really easy to use. Once you register, you get instructions along the way and information on how to use every single feature. There are various layouts and WordPress also provides you with a sample post. It’s also a really great platform to get to know various other bloggers and make some really great friends too! Though many features may be paid, the most basic tools you need to start a blog are all free and real easy to use. And that is all I actually know.

3 thoughts on “Week Two!: Blogging Platforms

  1. I feel like I’m fairly new to this whole blogging thing as well! I have made myself quite a few blogs on a variety of websites, but they have never turned out as good as my wordpress one. I guess blogging is a trial and error sort of thing, hopefully we will master it soon 🙂 . Have a great day!

  2. I used to have a blog on Cruzio, my local ISP, but they stopped supporting their blogs about three or four years ago. I like wordpress. I’m still learning about it and how to maximize my options, but so far so good.

Leave a Reply

