Puffy Eyes

I keep reading how people get ‘red, puffy eyes’ after crying a lot. And I’ve never really understood it. I mean, what are puffy eyes? So yesterday, when I had finally finished my 9 episode marathon of Grey’s Anatomy, for the first time, I realised what red, puffy eyes really are.

I’m home all alone for three days so when I started my marathon yesterday I had complete and full freedom to cry, and cry ALOT over my favourite character’s death. I probably choose the 9 worst episodes ever for a marathon that ended at 2:30 AM the next morning. My evening was literally filled only with tears and tissue papers and ice cream.

Spoilers if you haven’t seen Grey’s Anatomy Season 5

So my favouritest character in all of TV world, George O’Malley died, and Izzie Stevens almost died. I was a wreck. It sounds funny and artificial to sob over fictional characters death, but it was so heartbreaking!

Now I FINALLY know what it really means when you have puffy eyes cause I slept at 3:00 AM and woke up at 5:00 AM for college and all I had were sad, puffy eyes because George O’Malley died and I’m a sucker for TV shows.

6 thoughts on “Puffy Eyes

  1. My sister cried when the show aired on TV in like 2011 or something. I thought she was mad, tbh. But then again, I was like nine then.

Leave a Reply

